top of page

The Girl Behind the Lens

Hello, it's me. Dominique, or Nique if you know me well. I have been tossing this idea around for far too long to start blogging my photography. I decided to just jump in head first and give it a whirl. I figured my first post was the best time to introduce myself and tell you a little bit about me! So here I am, the girl behind the lens.

Adventure is my biggest passion. It doesn't really matter where, or when, as long as I'm exploring somewhere new I'm probably in my element. I have been lucky enough to explore over 15 countries so far- some, like Switzerland and France, rather in depth! On a typical weekend at home, you will find me exploring a new area with my wonderful fiancé Justin and best sidekick, Belle. Belle is our year and a half old Bernese Mountain Dog. She is the sweetest, smartest, most loyal and playful dog I've ever known, not biased at all over here. Belle also happens to be the best model. Seriously, she knows my camera and will smile and sit pretty in the most perfect locations- the best way to test the different shots out for all of you. It's a win-win!

One day, I hope to have a family of my own. For now though, this fluffy little puppy is our world. (Yes, we are those crazy pet owners who give her Christmas presents and all!) This also means that documenting every day life with Belle is very important to me. She's my first dog, so I want to remember just how tiny she was when we brought her home, and what her favourite games were along the way. I imagine, that this is somewhat how new parents feel also. Photographs are the key to preserving our most treasured memories, and that's what I aim to do.

Photography to me, is capturing those memories for you. I love spending an afternoon with you, going to your favourite hang out spots before your family grows by ten little toes. Or documenting your everyday life with little ones, making pancakes and reading stories. I want to capture your special moments between your family so you have something tangible to hold onto forever. I invite you to follow me on this wild journey, as I document my adventures as a photographer.

Let's go...


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page